Batuk Tak Henti = Very Bad Coughing Fit

Assalamualaikum,

As I’m writing this, I’m having a coughing fit so bad that I keep vomitting every time. This is the 2nd time I’m experiencing this. It’s been what, 2 weeks I supposed & I’m not getting any better.

I’ve been taking medications for swelling of the throat, phlegm, sore throat & coughs. But it’s not working. I’ve been drinking lots of warm water but my coughs doesn’t seem to subside. I’ve tried honey too but my throat is still ‘ticklish’. Every time I cough, I will vomit phlegm!

I also tried to heal my coughs with Shaklee supplement too. I’m taking Alfalfa Complex (5 tablets), Zinc Complex (1 tablet) & Sustained Release Vita-C Plus (1 tablet) daily every morning when I just woke up. These 3 supplements are best taken on empty stomach for fast absorption into the body.

image

Alfalfa Complex will heap heal cough. Zinc Complex will help heal any wound (for me, it’s my throat & it’s so sore till it bleeds!). Sustained Release Vita-C Plus will help increase my immune system. You may wonder why I’m not taking Nutriferon. Well I’ve checked with Shaklee HO & online and they’re not available at the moment. I guess it must be out of stock due to the hazy weather last month.

I find that if I eat too much my coughs will get so bad. At one point I was so hungry at night (due to me being unable to swallow solid food because my throat hurt so bad from all the coughing) that I decided to have Meal Shake with honey & milk.

image

At least I feel full eventhough it’s just a liquid food. This coughing ia causing me to have wind too. That’s why tonight I’m vomitting every time I cough. I can’t control it. It’s like someone is pinching my throat.

*Sigh*

I dunno when this is going to be over. But hopefully my effort in taking meds & supplements alternately can reduce my coughing fits. I know from past experience it takes nearly a month for it to heal. Insya’Allah. Pray for my health people.

Good night.

Salam sayang,

Huda Mahmud
Shaklee ID. No.: 928995
H/p no.: 012-2794197 (SMS & WhatsApp)

What's Your Adventure Today

